Flourishing together
A listening, reflective and caring atmosphere in which everyone feels happy, secure and valued.

Term dates

School term dates and holidays for the academic year 2017–2018

Printable School Calender and Term Dates 2018-2019

If you would like to print a School Calendar which shows the term dates, school holidays, staff training days etc, you can do so by clicking on the link below.

Autumn Term 2018

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Tuesday 4th September–Friday 19th October 2018

Half Term Holiday
Monday 22nd October–Monday, 29th October 2018

Second Half Term Dates
Tuesday 30th October–Friday, 21st December 2018

Staff Training Day
Monday 3rd September 2018 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Monday 29th October 2018 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Children’s Christmas Party
Please note that the Children’s Christmas party will take place on Friday, 21st December 2018 – 12.45pm–2.45pm. There will be NO SCHOOL in the morning and all children are invited to attend in the afternoon.

Spring Term 2019

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Tuesday 8th January–Friday 15th February 2019

Half-Term Holiday
Monday 18th February–Friday 22nd February 2019

Second Half Term Dates
Monday 25th February–Friday 5th April 2019

Staff Training Day
Monday, 7th January 2019 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Summer Term 2019

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Tuesday 23rd April–Friday 24th May 2019

May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 6th May 2019 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Half-Term Holiday
Monday 27th May–Friday 31st May 2019

Second Half Term Dates
Monday 3rd June–Friday 19th July 2019

Staff Training days
Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Children’s Celebration Leaving Party
Please note that the children’s celebration leaving party will take place on Friday 19th July 2019 – 9.00am–11.30am. There will be NO SCHOOL in the afternoon and all children are invited to attend in the morning.

Term Dates App

The ParentComms app is available free of charge for Apple and Android devices. Once you have registered and “subscribed” to Balham Nursery School, you will be able to see the yearly term dates for 2018–2019.