Flourishing together
A listening, reflective and caring atmosphere in which everyone feels happy, secure and valued.

Term dates

School term dates and holidays for the academic year 2020–2021

Printable School Calender and Term Dates 2020-2021

If you would like to print a School Calendar which shows the term dates, school holidays, staff training days etc, you can do so by clicking on the link below.

Term Dates App - ParentComms

The ParentComms app is available free of charge for Apple and Android devices. Once you have registered and “subscribed” to Balham Nursery School, you will be able to see the yearly term dates for 2020–2021.

Autumn Term 2020

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Tuesday 8th September–Friday 23rd October 2020

Half Term Holiday
Monday 26th October–Friday 30th October 2020

Second Half Term Dates
Monday 2nd November–Friday 18th December 2020

Staff Training Day
Wednesday 2nd September 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Thursday 3rd September 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED)
Friday, 23rd October 2020 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Children’s Christmas Party
Please note that the Children’s Christmas party will take place on Friday 18th December 2020 – 12.45pm–2.45pm. There will be NO SCHOOL in the morning and all children are invited to attend in the afternoon.

Spring Term 2021

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Tuesday 5th January–Friday 12th February 2021

Half-Term Holiday
Monday 15th February–Friday 19th February 2021

Second Half Term Dates
Monday 22nd February–Wednesday 31st March 2021

Staff Training Day
Monday, 4th January 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Summer Term 2021

Children will attend from:

First Half Term Dates
Monday 19th April–Friday 28th May 2021

May Day Bank Holiday
Monday 3rd May 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Half-Term Holiday
Monday 31st May–Friday 4th June 2021

Second Half Term Dates
Tuesday 8th June –Friday 23rd July 2021

Staff Training day
Monday 7th June 2021 (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Children’s Celebration Leaving Party
Please note that the children’s celebration leaving party will take place on Friday 23rd July 2021 – 9.00am–11.30am. There will be NO SCHOOL in the afternoon and all children are invited to attend in the morning.